1000 Caldwell Avenue, Union, NJ 07083
Phone: 908.851.6490
Fax: 908.687.2645

Welcome to Ms. Droban's Home Page!

HOMEWORK
 
  
 
Friday, September , 2017
   
ABC about Me Worksheet
 
 
Monday, September 11, 2017
 
"Seventh Grade" Definitions & Sentences
Worksheet Page 50
 
 
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
 
Worksheet Page 15
 
Comprehension Q. (#1-5) & Critical Thinking Q. (#1-6)
 
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 17 & 51
 
TEST on "SEVENTH GRADE" on Monday September 18. Full text available here (students do not remove textbooks from classroom).
 
 
Thursday, September 14, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 10 & 76
 
Study for Test on "Seventh Grade" (Monday)
 
 
Friday, September 15, 2017
 
Summer Word List
 
Study for Test on "Seventh Grade (Monday) (Test covers story elements, vocabulary words, plot diagram, & figurative language)
 
Monday, September 18, 2017
 
Worksheet Page 77
 
Complete Summer Word Search
 
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 2 & 85
 
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 19 & 87
 
Study for Quiz on the 4 Types of Sentences (Friday)
 
 
Thursday, September 21, 2017
 
NO  SCHOOL
 
Friday, September 22, 2017
 
No Homework
 
 
Monday, September 25, 2017
 
1-Comprehension Questions #1-5 from "Two Kinds"
 
2 -Supporting Sentences Packet
 
Blocks 1 & 4 p. 2 "My Hometown"
Block 2 p. 1, Example 1
 
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 4 & 21
 
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
 
Worksheet Page 7
 
Thursday, September 28, 2017
 
Comprehension Questions #1-6
 
Writing Dialogue Packet pp. 72 & 73 (#1 ONLY)
 
Friday, September 29, 2017
 
Dialogue Worksheet Page 25
 
P.O.V. Packet
 
Monday, October 2, 2017
 
Comprehension Questions #1-5
 
Worksheet Page 24
 
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
 
Blocks 1 & 4 - Worksheet Pages 5, 6, & 94
 
Block 2 - Worksheet Pages 5 & 6
 
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
 
Test Review Worksheet
 
Study for Test (Thursday) on Parts of the Sentence
 
Thursday, October 5, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 9 & 88
 
Friday, October 6, 2017
 
Read Ch. 1-3 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Q.
 
Monday, October 9, 2017
 
NO  SCHOOL
 
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
 
Read Ch. 4 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Noun Worksheet Page 14
 
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
 
Read Ch. 5 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Noun Worksheet Pages 17 & 22
 
Thursday, October 12, 2017
 
Study for Quiz on Ch. 1-5 in So B. It (Tomorrow)
 
Noun Worksheet Pages 29 & 85
 
Friday, October 13, 2017
 
Read Ch. 6 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Page 18
Monday, October 16, 2017
 
Read Ch. 7 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Pages 23 & 24
 
[PROGRESS REPORTS ISSUED TODAY]
 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
 
Read Ch. 8 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Pages 15 & 19
 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
 
Read Ch. 9 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Review Kinds of Nouns for Quiz on Friday
 
Complete all of Day 1  Goals for Group Project
 
Thursday, October 19, 2017
 
Read Ch. 10 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Review Kinds of Nouns for Quiz Tomorrow
 
Complete all of Day 2 Goals for Group Project
 
Friday, October 20, 2017
 
Study for Quiz on Ch. 6-10 in So B. It  (Monday)
 
Monday, October 23, 2017
 
Read Ch. 11 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
 
Worksheet Page 55
 
Finish Group Project (Due Tomorrow)
 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
 
Read Ch. 12 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Page 4
 
Thursday, October 26, 2017
 
Worksheet Pages 26 & 31
 
Complete Day 1 Group Assignment for "Mom & Me & Mom"
 
Friday, October 27, 2017
 
Read Ch. 13 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Monday, October 30, 2017
 
Read Ch. 14 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Page 18
 
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
 
Worksheet Page 21
 
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
 
Read Ch. 15 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Page 35
 
Thursday, November 2, 2017
 
Study for Quiz on Ch. 11-15 in So B. It (Friday)
 
Worksheet Page 37
 
Friday, November 3, 2017
 
Read Ch. 16 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Study for Test on Nouns (Monday); Complete Review Sheet
 
Monday, November 6, 2017
 
Read Ch. 17 & Ch. 18 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
 
Read Ch. 19 & Ch. 20 in So B. It & answer Study Guide Questions
 
Cause/Effect Packet (including "Write On")
 
Monday, November 13, 2017
 
 
Read Ch. 21 & Ch. 22 in So B. It & answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Page 83
 
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
 
Read Ch. 23 in So B. It & Answer Study Guide Questions
 
Worksheet Page 135
 
Study for Quiz (Tomorrow) on Pronouns & Antecedents
 
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
 
Study for Test on So B. It (Friday- Return Books!)
 
Cause/Effect Worksheet Page 24
 
Thursday, November 16, 2017
 
Study for Test on So B.It (Tomorrow)
 
Cause/Effect Worksheet Pages 16-17
 
Friday, November 17, 2017
 
The Outsiders Pre-reading Worksheet
 
Monday, November 20, 2017
 
Read half of Chapter 1 in The Outsiders
 
Worksheet Page 137 (Select the correct pronoun.  DO NOT LABEL)
 
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
 
Finish reading Ch. 1 in The Outsiders and answer Study Guide Questions (#1-7)
 
Pronoun Worksheet Page 86